IBL 2025 referee review highlights, crucial decisions and controversies

IBL 2025 referee review highlights, crucial decisions and controversies




Jakarta - The 2025 GoPay Indonesian Basketball League released a highlight of the referee's decisions on duty in each match with a number of important decisions taken by the referee in recent weeks to be used as evaluation material.


In the match between Pelita Jaya Jakarta and Dewa United Banten on January 11, a controversial decision occurred in the second quarter with 1:21 remaining. The referee gave a defensive foul to Kaleb Ramot Gemilang after contact with James Dickey III.

However, after being reviewed through the Instant Replay System (IRS), the decision was declared an incorrect call. Unfortunately, the referee does not have the authority to cancel a foul that has been given even though the review proves it is invalid.

In another match between Borneo Hornbills and Kesatria Bengawan Solo on January 12, the referee's decision was recognized as a correct call. The incident involving Michael Qualls who took the ball at the edge of the ring without interfering with the ball that still had a chance to go in was declared valid under the FIBA ​​OBR 2024 rules.


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Top Offers